Calvin Edwards
District 1

Eugene Blair
District 2

Donna Magee
District 3

Diane McPhail
District 4

Wanda Bridges
District 5

 If you’ve ever voted in a county election, then you’ve been serviced by the Election Commission. From training election poll workers to certifying the election, commissioners ensure elections run smoothly and accurately.

 The Election Commission is selected by public vote for a four-year term. There is no limitation on the number of consecutive terms and they are paid per day. Commissioners must be qualified electors in Simpson County and a resident of Supervisor’s District in which they are a candidate. They operate under the authority of MS Code Annotated 23-15-211 (1972).


The Election Commission is responsible for running the County’s General and Special Elections and include the following duties:

Preparing and printing ballots

Hiring and training poll workers

Securing all supplies and prepare voting machines for election

Preparing poll books

Compiling precinct results on election day

Certifying election results

Providing election data to the public

Purging voter rolls in compliance with the National Voters Rights Act

Attending Election Conventions and training workshops